Republic of Cameroon

flag-rep-cam map-rep-cam

President of the Republic

Paul Biya

National Holiday  20 May
Official Language  French/English
Currency  Franco CFA XAF
Capital Yaoundé (2 Millions Inhabitants)
Major Cities Douala, Yaoundé, Garoua, Bafoussam, N’Gaoundéré, Nkongsamba
Major Seaports  Douala, Kribi, Limbe e Garoua
Principal Natural Resources  Agricultural Products, oil (80 Mil Barrels/day), wood, natural gas, bauxite, cobalt.
Borders Gabon, Equatorial Guinea, Nigeria, Central-African Republic, Congo, Chad
Surface Area 476.000 Sq. Km
Population (2014) 22.8 Millions
Urban Population (2014): 59.94%
GNP USD 29.57 Millions
GNP Per Capita (2013) USD 1 331
Growth Rate (IMF, 2015): 2.1%

Official Site: